MATH 1029: Introduction to Contemporary Mathematics

Reviews

Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
B Communication Skills
A+ Personality
C Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #1 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
I went to class one time and got a 98. The only reason I didnt actually get a 100 is because I didnt do some of the homework. Easiest class at LSU by far.
Posted: 5/5/2011 5:29:06 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
B Communication Skills
B Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #2 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
easiest math ever. took the 7:30 class, went to class twice and finished with a 97 in the class. she is very lenient on due dates for quizzes and homeworks because she extends the dates a lot. take this class!!
Posted: 4/11/2011 3:52:41 PM
Recommended/C Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
C Communication Skills
C Personality
C Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
C Grade You Earned
Review #3 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
I went to this class 3 times, made Cs on the first two tests and pulled an A. This class is so easy, just do the quizzes and teach yourself from the website. Oh, and DON'T buy the book!
Posted: 3/25/2010 6:19:41 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #4 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
My 4 year old cousin could take this class. It is soooo easy. The homework and quizzes take 20 minutes to do. And you don't even need to go to class.
Posted: 3/25/2010 1:48:33 PM
Recommended/C Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
B Communication Skills
B Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #5 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
She is sometimes a little much, but I barely went to class and did just fine. She is very sweet and will answer any questions, but all the homework is done online
Posted: 1/20/2010 11:04:06 AM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/C Course
A+ Communication Skills
C Personality
F Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #6 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
Ledet is an al right prof, the class is easy but if you go regularly, prepared to be bored out of your mind.
Posted: 12/4/2009 10:38:12 AM
Not Recommended/F Instructor
Recommended/D Course
F Communication Skills
F Personality
C Course Content
F Exams and Grading
C Time Required
F Grade You Earned
Review #7 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: GUEVARA A
Guevarra is the WORST teacher I have ever had at LSU. He has a very thick hispanic accent and you can't understand him, plus you can't hear him because he speaks so softly and mumbles. He doesn't help the students and doesn't allow make-ups. HE SUCKS
Posted: 8/19/2008 10:08:00 AM
Not Recommended/F Instructor
Recommended/F Course
F Communication Skills
F Personality
C Course Content
F Exams and Grading
F Time Required
F Grade You Earned
Review #8 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: GUEVARA
This teacher is THE MOST HORRIBLE teacher I've had in my entire life! He cannot teach, picks the hardest things out of the book, and even makes you learn things that are NOT in the book! Makes mistakes ALL THE TIME too!
Posted: 8/1/2008 6:38:42 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #9 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
TAKE THIS CLASS.
Posted: 5/14/2008 12:56:07 AM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
B Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #10 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
Class was pretty easy. you really could just teach yourself the material without going to class. Ledet usually extended deadlines for quizzes and homework, but it's all Course Compass which sucked
Posted: 5/13/2008 10:42:07 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Not Recommended/B Course
B Communication Skills
B Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #11 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
Easiest class i could EVER imagine. Just do the online assignments and you will be ready for the test because they are identical. Only went to the first 3 classes and got an A!
Posted: 1/8/2008 9:06:47 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
C Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #12 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
The best teacher I have come across at LSU. She runs her class very efficiently and is extremely helpful and understanding outside of class. Take her.
Posted: 8/24/2007 3:09:00 PM
Not Recommended/F Instructor
Recommended/B Course
F Communication Skills
C Personality
D Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
F Grade You Earned
Review #13 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: CAI W
easy class. terrible teacher.
Posted: 8/1/2007 8:12:33 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
C Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #14 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
Ledet is great! Very energetic and willing to help everyone. Lots of homework, but that's with any math class. Very easy though.
Posted: 5/4/2007 6:26:34 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #15 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
Really easy class and Ms. Ledet makes it easy enough for a dumby to understand. Straight-forward with information. Easy A for math people.
Posted: 4/22/2007 4:09:02 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #16 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
Ms. Ledet is a very helpful teacher with and really makes sure everyone understands the material covered. Lots of grades from homework assignments, quizzes, and tests, and the lowest grades are dropped. Take this class for your math requirements!!
Posted: 3/26/2007 3:35:14 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/C Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
D Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #17 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
REALLY EASY! the material is boring and basic but it's an easy a! she's straight forward on her test questions and everything is mml. ms ledet is really nice and willing to help you if you have a problem. easy a
Posted: 1/15/2007 1:46:11 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #18 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
Easiest class at LSU. I didn't go a single time and made a 99! You have to be an idiot to not take this class if you can!
Posted: 12/19/2006 4:03:47 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #19 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
if you can take this class to fulfill a requirement DO IT! i passed this class with an A i made a 100 percent on my final and i didn't even go to class for two months! it was easy!
Posted: 12/19/2006 9:34:06 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #20 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
such an easy class! I dont even like math but found it impossible to NOT get an A. Ms. Ledet explains EVERYTHING and goes over all hmwk. Very nice and enthusiastic teacher. Take her!
Posted: 12/13/2006 8:16:18 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #21 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
A free A that will actually help you in life. Ledet is very easy and helpful. Great teacher and class. I'm not a Math person but this class was easy
Posted: 11/9/2006 12:27:28 PM
Not Recommended/C Instructor
Not Recommended/C Course
B Communication Skills
B Personality
B Course Content
B Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #22 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: SUTHERLAND JR
Boring class, material, and instructor. Find someone who makes it fun
Posted: 3/29/2006 10:28:09 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #23 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: JEAN J
I loved this guy! He is soooo nice and sooo easy! He is really funny too. I highly suggest him! Easy A and great teacher, what could be better?
Posted: 1/12/2006 8:45:59 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #24 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: JEAN J
Love this guy. He's great and is really funny in a dry sense of humor way. He's so nice and great with his office hours. Tests are real easy and come straight from class notes. Take him!
Posted: 12/27/2005 11:10:41 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Not Recommended/D Course
A+ Communication Skills
B Personality
F Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #25 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: JEAN J
This class was extremely easy... I never paid attention and got higher than a 95 on all my tests. Mr. Jean tries hard, but the class is so terribly boring that nothing could be done to save it.
Posted: 12/26/2005 12:46:37 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
C Personality
D Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #26 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: SUTHERLAND JR
Richard Sutherland taught probably the easiest class offered at LSU. He slowed down and re-explained things if you asked him to and he was really patient. And when I tell you we learned how to best pack grocery bags...yeah, it was THAT EASY.
Posted: 11/18/2005 8:41:03 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #27 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: SUTHERLAND JR
Richard is great. He gives LOTS of partial credit and 40 points of bonus opportunites. 1029 is insanely easy--- tic-tac-toe and mailman problems. Hurry and take 1029 because I heard it won't be offered much longer. Go to class (don't buy book)
Posted: 11/8/2005 10:50:31 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #28 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
i love this class!
Posted: 11/7/2005 5:39:07 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #29 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
This was the easiest class I took all year. It doesn't matter if you're not good at math, you'll still feel like you're in a middle school math class. The material is super easy and you don't have to study much for the tests.
Posted: 6/27/2005 4:57:57 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
B Communication Skills
A+ Personality
C Course Content
B Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #30 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
Hagens is very helpful, fair and wants you to learn! It "seems" easy, but make sure you STUDY and keep up w/ optional homework
Posted: 5/15/2005 12:17:45 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #31 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
This class is EASY AS PIE!!! Take it...trust me, if you go to class you'll find yourself laughing at what youre supposed to be learning! Its THAT easy!
Posted: 5/14/2005 11:35:50 AM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
B Communication Skills
B Personality
C Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #32 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MCKENNA M
This was an easy class to take.....the teacher made the material easier to understand.
Posted: 5/11/2005 12:44:53 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
C Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #33 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
VERY easy course. Ms Hagens is sooo sweet and explains the material exactly how it is on her tests/quizzes. Shes such a good teacher! I love Ms Hagens!! :)
Posted: 4/22/2005 11:08:28 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/C Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
D Course Content
B Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #34 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
Mrs. Hagens is really nice and wants her students to do well. This class gets boring quickly and will trick you into thinking you don't need to pay attention or study.
Posted: 2/24/2005 10:00:01 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/C Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
F Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #35 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
If you want an easy A, take this class.
Posted: 1/8/2005 9:36:42 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #36 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
Easy class, and Professor Hagens is a sweetheart- always willing to take time to make sure everyone understands the concepts covered in class.
Posted: 12/17/2004 1:31:46 AM
Not Recommended/D Instructor
Recommended/B Course
C Communication Skills
B Personality
C Course Content
B Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
C Grade You Earned
Review #37 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MIHAI V
Mihai is a very sweet lady, however, her accent is difficult to understand, and despite her willingness to help you make a good grade, she does not round at the end of the semester (so go to class & don't miss a quiz bc you'll end up w/ an 89.772 B!)
Posted: 12/13/2004 11:35:20 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Not Recommended/C Course
B Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #38 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MIHAI V
Mihai was by far the easiest teacher I have ever taken. However, math 1029 is pointless, but if you have to take it, take Mihai. Easiest A I have ever received. We even had a take home final!
Posted: 12/10/2004 1:33:57 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #39 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
easiest math class i have ever taken, and mrs ledet makes it that way. She is awesome, and you never have to study, just follow the lecture and do the problems with her, if you even have to do that.
Posted: 12/6/2004 4:24:31 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #40 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
Enjoyable class. Easy material taught by a dedicated teacher. Lots of bonus points and study guides for tests.
Posted: 12/2/2004 10:13:28 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/C Course
B Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
C Exams and Grading
B Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #41 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
It was pretty easy and the test were fair. She explains material well.
Posted: 11/18/2004 3:41:54 PM
Not Recommended/D Instructor
Recommended/C Course
D Communication Skills
B Personality
D Course Content
B Exams and Grading
B Time Required
D Grade You Earned
Review #42 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MIHAI V
She has a HORRIBLE accent, and she speaks too softly to hear. She doesn't know what she is talking about! RUN AWAY!!!!
Posted: 11/5/2004 10:48:48 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #43 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: BROOME M
I am so bad at math- and I took this instead of 1021, GREAT CLASS, i actually liked going to class for once. Broome is awesome at explaining things, very nice/funny, cares about you. If you suck at math like me, take him-and you'll be great!
Posted: 10/22/2004 8:16:15 AM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
B Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #44 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
no doubt, best teacher at LSU
Posted: 5/22/2004 9:55:42 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
B Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
B Exams and Grading
B Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #45 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MCKENNA M
He was fairly easy. Don't buy the book. This class was super elementary.
Posted: 5/13/2004 10:04:52 PM
Recommended/C Instructor
Recommended/C Course
B Communication Skills
D Personality
B Course Content
B Exams and Grading
C Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #46 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: KURTZ S
Go to class! I didn't and my grade shows it. Kurtz is pretty good and she presents it well so that it is easy to get and understand. Lots of quizzes- easy material though. A good math alternative for those math haters like me!
Posted: 5/10/2004 11:57:59 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #47 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: ONODA M
This class is definately easy! go to class and you'll only have to study for like 10 mins.If you follow along with what she puts on the overhead you'll have no problems! EASY A
Posted: 4/16/2004 4:25:41 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
C Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #48 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: KURTZ S
Mrs. Kurtz made everything very simple and easy to understand. She cooperated with her students very well.
Posted: 4/8/2004 4:50:33 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
B Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
D Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #49 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MIHAI C
He was very fun and helpful. He made the class interesting, but you have to do your homework (as with most math classes) to know what's going on.
Posted: 3/25/2004 8:50:05 AM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
C Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #50 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: LEDET J
Ledet was a great teacher. She explained everything thoroughly. Ledet was patient and cared about her students. Wish I had her for a more difficult math though.
Posted: 3/1/2004 6:57:34 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #51 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MCKENNA M
He is a great teacher
Posted: 1/26/2004 9:04:43 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #52 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MCKENNA M
Mr. Mckenna is so easy! His tests are easy and he gives you old tests and quizzes that are just like the new ones.
Posted: 1/23/2004 8:52:40 AM
Not Recommended/C Instructor
Recommended/C Course
B Communication Skills
B Personality
B Course Content
B Exams and Grading
C Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #53 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MCKENNA M
What can I sayThis guy tells the most hideous jokes and when we didn't laugh asked me did i get it, yeah I did, but it wasn't funny. Don't expect partial credit, he always puts unexp. def. on tests, and you never use your freakin book. Don't buy it.
Posted: 12/22/2003 1:08:43 AM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
B Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #54 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: BROOME M
broome can be a little weird, but the material is pretty easy and he manages to make it somewhat interesting
Posted: 12/15/2003 3:46:55 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/C Course
A+ Communication Skills
C Personality
F Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #55 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: KURTZ S
This was an extremely easy class, and Prof Kurtz made it even easier.
Posted: 11/11/2003 2:35:09 PM
Recommended/C Instructor
Recommended/B Course
B Communication Skills
C Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #56 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MCKENNA M
i dropped math 1021 three times! *yes, i know shut up* and i took this class and pulled off a B without really trying all that hard. it's easy, but you still have to do it and know it well. mckenna is so not funny and he tells TERRIBLE jokes hah
Posted: 11/5/2003 1:13:12 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #57 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: BROOME M
Broome is a great math instructor. He goes slow and answers all your questions. He explains the material so you understand it. If Broome is teaching a math class, I would definately take it.
Posted: 5/17/2003 1:28:50 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #58 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MCKENNA M
McKenna's a cool guy. Makes pretty bad jokes, but I'd take bad jokes over a bad teacher any day. If you hate math, take this class under him.
Posted: 1/21/2003 9:31:44 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
B Communication Skills
A+ Personality
C Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #59 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: MCKENNA M
McKenna was a good teacher, he makes bad jokes but is easy to follow, just pay attention and you'll do fine. Take this class if you aren't good at math.
Posted: 12/26/2002 2:05:01 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
C Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #60 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: KURTZ S
So freakin easy it made me want to slap my mama in the face!
Posted: 12/25/2002 7:20:20 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
B Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #61 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: BROOME M
Broome taught like An Idiots Guide to Mathematics which was great for me!
Posted: 11/12/2002 11:55:14 PM
Not Recommended/F Instructor
Recommended/C Course
F Communication Skills
F Personality
C Course Content
B Exams and Grading
C Time Required
F Grade You Earned
Review #62 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: KURTZ S
Mrs. Kurtz loves math but she is not a great teacher. She belittles students who have been out of school for a long time and don't remember how to do "wimpy linear equations".
Posted: 10/31/2002 12:16:06 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #63 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: KURTZ S
Kurtz really explains the material well, and her tests are easy. She proves that the material is applicable in real life.
Posted: 10/28/2002 3:38:50 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
C Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #64 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
No review provided.
Posted: 4/22/2002 4:28:36 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
B Personality
A+ Course Content
B Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #65 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: KURTZ S
i am not good at math at all and i did well in this class. kurtz can have an attitude sometimes but she is a very organized and prepared teacher. i highly recommend.
Posted: 2/1/2002 2:08:38 AM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/C Course
A+ Communication Skills
B Personality
C Course Content
B Exams and Grading
B Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #66 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: BROOME M
No review provided.
Posted: 1/25/2002 4:45:54 PM
Not Recommended/F Instructor
Not Recommended/F Course
D Communication Skills
C Personality
C Course Content
D Exams and Grading
F Time Required
D Grade You Earned
Review #67 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
No review provided.
Posted: 12/18/2001 7:41:05 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #68 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
Excellent professor!!
Posted: 12/13/2001 2:38:07 PM
Recommended/C Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
B Communication Skills
D Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
B Grade You Earned
Review #69 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: BROOME M
No review provided.
Posted: 11/8/2001 2:52:19 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
A+ Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #70 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
No review provided.
Posted: 11/8/2001 1:53:05 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #71 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: BROOME M
No review provided.
Posted: 11/6/2001 9:16:28 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/B Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
B Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
A+ Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #72 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: EGEDY C
I'm horrible in Math and I got an A. If you're looking for a nice easy Math course to take w/o the headache, this one's for you.
Posted: 10/24/2001 8:37:46 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/C Course
A+ Communication Skills
A+ Personality
C Course Content
A+ Exams and Grading
C Time Required
A+ Grade You Earned
Review #73 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
The only math class I've ever liked. Hagens makes everything really simple and tests are a breeze.
Posted: 10/17/2001 10:58:33 PM
Recommended/B Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
Communication Skills
Personality
Course Content
Exams and Grading
Time Required
Grade You Earned
Review #74 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
No review provided.
Posted: 10/1/2001 5:13:29 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
Communication Skills
Personality
Course Content
Exams and Grading
Time Required
Grade You Earned
Review #75 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: WHITE T
No review provided.
Posted: 10/1/2001 5:13:29 PM
Recommended/A+ Instructor
Recommended/A+ Course
Communication Skills
Personality
Course Content
Exams and Grading
Time Required
Grade You Earned
Review #76 / Course: MATH 1029 / Instructor: HAGENS K
No review provided.
Posted: 10/1/2001 5:13:29 PM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of UniversityTools.com members and not the opinions of UniversityTools.com or Velocity Squared, LLC.